Bundle deployment does not complete

Hi everyone,

I am new to nexus, but I did study it quite a bit before creating this topic, however I could not find help anywhere else so I am trying here.

I have a nexus 3 installation (running the official docker image) and I copied a kar image to the deploy folder. Just for reference the kar I am using is the nexus repository composer (GitHub - sonatype-nexus-community/nexus-repository-composer: Composer support for the Nexus Repository Manager (work in progress!)). I can see in the log that there is the plugin deploy, but no further activation.

Since I could not understand what was happening, I rolled out another docker container, using the exact same image and did the deploy using the same file (the file is stored on nexus). This time everything worked fine.

The problem I have is, I need to be able to deploy the bundle on the first container which is on my production environment and it has all my repositories and configurations which I migrated from nexus 2.

Just a bit more information on the first installation, the /nexus-data folder is mapped to a volume which was created when we migrated from nexus2. If I am not mistaken, the first container we used was version 3.12. We have upgraded the container to version 3.21.2, by replacing the container but keeping the nexus-data volume.

Has anyone seen anything similar? Does anyone know how I can fix this or has any pointers to what I should be looking at?

Hi Bruno,
Were you using composer pre-kar or is this your first attempt at it?
I wonder if there was existing stuff in there if it’s now conflicting.
Just a random guess.
-Joe

Hi Joe,

I did an attempt to deploy the plugin prior to upgrading to version 3.21.2. But it was made by copying the file to the deploy folder.

I did not try to manually alter any of the configuration files as it was suggested prior to the existence of the deploy folder.