Challenge with Zimbra repositories

Hello,

I’m new to Nexus Repository Manager and I’m trying to find some ways to mirror (hosted or proxy) Zimbra Collaboration Server repositories.

According to the Zimbra repository documentation (Zimbra Collaboration repository - Zimbra :: Tech Center), to mirror Zimbra repo one needs to sync them using AWS CLI s3 sync. For example:

aws s3 sync s3://repo.zimbra.com/rpm/889 /var/repositories/rpm/889 --no-sign-request --delete

I’ve tried to create a yum proxy repo, but it was not able to get Zimbra packages even using the URL https://repo.zimbra.com. I’ve noticed that when I access this URL it loads a XML with S3 paths. Is this not compatible?

I’ve managed to succeed with yum hosted repository, but I had to download the RPM files from Zimbra s3 bucket and then upload them to my repo . Is there any way to make it easier? I mean, I would like to download the RPMs directly to the repository and build the metadata, updating it after syncing again with AWS CLI.

Best regards.
Fabio S. Schmidt

Fabio,
I’ve never used anything like this before but assuming the structure of the Zimbra repository is the same as standard Yum repositories it seems like it would work. For example, centos (Index of /centos) has a file structure where you need to define repository depth so NXRM knows where the metadata is so we can distribute the packages. That is Index of /centos/7/os/x86_64 you can see the “repodata” folder. It is hard to tell where that is with the xml file given in https://repo.zimbra.com but assuming you know where it is and that it exists, I suspect this is just a configuration issue.

My suspicion is your hint may be on Zimbra Collaboration repository - Zimbra :: Tech Center in “Configure the yum repository” but without knowing more about Zimbra I have no idea what the variable is to advice you.