We use nexus repository manager for hosting our helm repos. Once a helm repo is added, if we delete that repo and add the same repo with changes in files , the changes are not reflected in the repo. Only after we change the name in chart and upload again are the changes getting reflected.
Anyone ran into this issue before?
Do you have ‘disable redeploy’ turned on? …which is a good idea Are you trying to re-publish a chart by the same name/version?
What we are trying is delete the old repo from nexus UI and then uploading the new ones with changes. So Unless we change the name of the chart , the changes are not reflected
have you tried ‘allowing redeploy’? I’m just curious if that has an effect as it might suggest the artifacts are still in the blobstore.
Yes we tried that but that didn’t solve