I have just upgraded NXRM OSS from 3.30.1-01 to 3.32.0-03 and the first thing that happens after logging in via the UI is that the Setup wizard pops up.
The 1st choice that has to be made in the wizard is whether or not to “Help Us Improve Nexus Repository”
Please help us improve the Nexus Repository experience and shape future feature improvements by sharing anonymous statistical metrics and performance information with Sonatype. The collected information will not contain identifying or proprietary information (e.g. the names of hosts, servers, repositories, or users).
This blurb is useful in explaining what is NOT shared but does not explain enough about what IS shared. I will not be granted permission to enable this sharing unless more information is provided. Can someone oblige?
Of course, I could just select “No, not interested.” but when too many admins do that then the product development suffers.
One observation on the wizard… it cannot be bypassed and whilst it is displaying there is no way to access links to documentation, etc . This is a bit of a UX fail.